Home Timber workers honoured 076a2159-ae53-4be2-90e3-5ff507e4f804

Timber workers honoured

Wellington Shire mayor Darren McCubbin, memorial committee members Karen Coleman and John Mahoney, Eastern Victoria Region MLC Harriet Shing, Cr Malcolm Hole and Gippsland East MLA Tim Bull at the opening of the Victorian Timber Workers’ Memorial in Heyfield on Saturday.

Timber workers honoured

The Victorian Timber Worker’s Memorial was unveiled in Heyfield on Saturday.

Latest News

Students stoked to return to class

THE have been celebrations in schools across Wellington Shire as school students went back to class on Wednesday, following the end of two weeks...