Eleven candidates for Gippsland

ELEVEN candidates will contest the seat of Gippsland at the federal election on September 7.

It is a stark increase from the five candidates for the 2010 election.

The candidates, in order they will be on the ballot paper, are:

Peter Gardner (independent)

Douglas Leitch (Australian Sex Party)

Jeff McNeill (Labor)

Darren Chester (Nationals)

Angie Foster (Family First)

Peter Dorian (Rise Up)

Sav Magnion (Country Alliance)

Deborah Gravenall (Palmer United)

Mark Guerin (Australian Secular Party)

Scott Campbell-Smith (Greens)

Ben Buckley (Liberal Democratic Party)

´╗┐For more read Tuesday’s Gippsland Times.