Bundalaguah wins Kookaburra Cup

BUNDLAGUAH claimed the Gippsland Cricket League’s Kookaburra Cup for the fourth time with victory over Wy Yung on Sunday.

Trevor Wrigglesworth was named man of the match after taking 3-24 off 10 overs as the home side was dismissed for 165 in the 50th over. Aaron Lynch and Adam Cairns claimed two wickets each.

In reply, Bundalaguah passed Wy Yung’s total for the loss of seven wickets in the 40th over. Josh Tollner scored 42 with captain Nathan Massey unbeaten on 29.