Graham wins NGFNL best-and-fairest

TRARALGON-Tyers United’s Brian Graham won the North Gippsland Football-Netball League senior best-and-fairest this week.

Graham polled 32 votes, finishing ahead of Heyfield coach Adrian Cox´╗┐, who was ineligible for this year’s award due to suspension, on 25.

Rosedale’s Justin Emery polled 22 and Cowwarr’s Jordon Bourke 21.

Kodie Woodland from Heyfield was a clear winner of the reserves best-and-fairest award on 28 votes, nine ahead of Sale City’s Luke Bird.

There was drama in the thirds count with the top vote-getter, Ben Truin of Glengarry on 25, ineligible due to suspension. The award then went to Churchill’s Jayden Wilkins, who polled 24 votes.

ROSEDALE’S Bronwyn Tebb won the A grade netball best-and-fairest, receiving 117 votes to win from Cowwarr’s Kirsten Woodall on 97 and Glengarry’s Rachel Shaw on 93.

With 120 votes, Emily Whitty of Glengarry won the B grade award from Gormandale’s Courtney Voss on 93.

Ethel Lang of Glengarry won the C grade best-and-fairest with 90 votes, 10 ahead of Sale City’s Sarah Luke.

Glengarry’s Narelle Parsons won the D grade award on 99 votes, six ahead of Cowwarr’s Ellie Kennedy.

Heyfield’s Chloe Riseley polled 96 votes to win the under 17 best-and-fairest award, only two votes ahead of Megan Harrison.